AMSJ » Entries for safety awards closing soon

Entries for safety awards closing soon

Organisers of the National Safety Council of Australia (NSCA) Safety Awards are making final calls for nominations before the 14th July closing deadline.

Recognising achievement in Best Practice, Best People, and Best Performance, the awards are open to any Australian business, organisation or individual with a compelling safety story.

Winners and finalists will be announced at an official gala luncheon on 17 October.

“The National Safety Awards of Excellence are a great way to raise the profile of safety professionals and their employers”, said NSCA’s CEO, Adam Baldock. “Many organisations use this event to benchmark their safety performance, which drives innovation and engagement across the whole industry”.

Last year’s winners included Ten Group, whose risk-based approach resulted in more than 600 injury-free days.  Best Solution of an OHS Workplace Risk was awarded to StaminaLift International whose innovative hospital bed mover was designed to prevent injuries by enabling the movement of up to 500kg load with simple fingertip control.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

AMSJ April 2022